Find a Job
602 available

Testimonials

Read what our clients and candidates have to say about working with Brightwater. Click here to submit your own thoughts about Brightwater.

 

Niamh McKernan & Cork Office

Good afternoon David. I’m dropping you a note to say how impressed I am with a recent experience through your Cork office. The recruitment and selection process is one of the critical areas where I work with clients – to me its critical nature is often overlooked or underestimated and my clients use me to ensure there is an optimum result. On a recent assignment I was contacted by Niamh McKernan - the contact was done very professionally and effectively and led me to return her call. Normally, based on past experiences, I steer clear of recruitment agencies so it pleasantly surprised me and I responded accordingly. Niamh and I had a very frank discussion of the required candidate profile and the agreement that she would only send me candidates who fitted the profile (unlike many agencies who simply send CV’s in the hope that one will fit). She kept to her word and sent me a select number of candidates one of whom was selected by my client but alas the candidate went elsewhere. Although, our interactions didn’t result in a placement on this occasion I have given Niamh’s details to both business contacts as well as candidates looking for career progression opportunities. In a world where it is so much easier for us to complain, I thought it important to drop you this note David. And Niamh will be to the forefront of my mind when the next appropriate opportunity arises. Please feel free to use this recommendation publicly – I am very happy to do so.

Paul Mc Menamy - Nova Innovative Consulting (July 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim 

That’s great thank you for your help on the role and for a great turnaround!

Caroline Byrne - Project Manager Role Laya Healthcare (July 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim 

Thanks for your faith in me!!! Thanks again for all your help and just want to take this opportunity to let you know that on my nearly 30 years of working, I never (besides this one) got a job through an agency. Your work, dedication and support during the process was second to none, and what made the difference in this instance. The way you handled this process was exemplary of “how it should be done”, and I would encourage your company to use your skills to train others, as generally speaking, it is hard to find recruiters nowadays that would put such dedication, time and effort  into the process. You have demonstrated that sheer perseverance, mixed with following the right steps of interviewing and presenting, are key to capturing the role. Let me know if there is anything else you need from me and I really hope that we will be able to use your support in the future.

Gonzalo Duboy (July 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim

Marguerite, thank you again for your reactivity and your support. We are happy to welcome on board Catherine on Monday! Thanks a lot Marguerite. It was a pleasure to work with you.

Elisabeth Le Mezo & Anne Laure Nicolas - Itron (July 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim

I would love to meet you again, regardless of the outcome, and thank you in person for all that you have done to help me. You are by far the best recruiter I have dealt with in Ireland, you are so dynamic and savvy, I am loving working with you! Let me know if you can find time, if not I will call you to chat anyway.

Joanne Harrison - ALPS (July 2016)

 

Cork Office

Many thanks to all the staff in Brightwater in Cork for their help in securing the candidate for this position. Both Niamh and Eimear are a great advertisement for your company and it was a pleasure working with them.

Frank Kenny, MD - Charles Tennant Ireland (July 2016)

 

Nigel O’Leary

Nigel has secured 3 senior level roles with DePuy, who we haven’t worked with before, as a result of a successful partnership with Vistakon, who we also hadn’t worked with before. This was due to a recommendation from Nigel’s contact in Vistakon to her counterpart in DePuy.

Aiveen Campbell

 

James Mahon

Credit goes to you. you have been by far the best recruitment professional I have come across till date. really appreciate your hard work and dedication. Thanks again

Zahir Khan (July 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

I really appreciate the help with this the last few weeks and can’t get over how consistent you are, I’ve worked with various agencies the last few months but you have by far stood out and really appreciated you keeping in touch through out this interview process.

Siobhán Foley - VoiceSage (July 2016)

 

Niamh McKernan

Many thanks to all the staff in Brightwater in Cork for their help in securing the candidate for this position. Niamh is are a great advertisement for your company and it was a pleasure working with her.

Frank Kenny, Managing Director - Charles Tennant Ireland (June 2016)

 

Sara Goulding

Hopefully we'll have some luck with a favorable decision but regardless of the outcome I want to say I'm extremely grateful for all your support and guidance; you really are an outstanding professional and leave other recruiters for dust. Feel free to pass that sentiment on to your boss if you wish :)

Ashley Leonard (June 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim

I'm so delighted with this news!!! This was the role that just felt right from the very start, and every interview I was only more convinced, so I'm thrilled to be the final choice! I'm excited to work with Itron, Elisabeth, Chantelle and the team in Cork, I think it's going to be a very strong partnership and I can't wait to start! Thank you for all your support and for being so upfront and keeping in touch right through the process, you've been a huge part of this for me and I really do appreciate it. Many thanks!

Catherine O'Brien (June 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim

Thank you for all your help with this hiring process and I appreciate the disappointment for Caroline, given the effort and delivery that she put into her application, which is much appreciated by all in Cork Chamber. Thanks to you also, you did an excellent job in sourcing very relevant candidates for this role.

Doreen Freeman - Insight Solutions (June 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

Ideally when you need a new career challenge, applying for multiple jobs online is not always going to be a prompt outcome, this how I met Tara my genius aligner. I had the pleasure to talk to her and build a strong relationship, she knows that you're also a human, not a robot. This is not rocket science for her to understand that talent have different skills no matter how much you thrive under pressure to look for this new job, you need to mix and match with colleagues / management that will suit you! Tara is recklessly efficient, I was particularly impressed by her ability to approach clients so professionally, she kept a clear and simple manner/communication towards me and also her time management was effortlessly consistent. I had the pleasure of knowing Tara and she would be a true asset for any future position required technologies, finance and people. She knows how to browse for the right candidate and she has an edge in the market and comes with my wholehearted recommendation.

Manuel C. Figueiredo, Senior Accounts Receivable Clerk - Itron (June 2016)

 

Michael Minogue

I have had the pleasure of working with Michael on a search for a new team member for the Employment Team here. With Michael's great work and assistance, we have just secured a new employee who will join us later in the summer. Michael was an absolute pleasure to deal with & he listened to the brief I gave to him (which not all recruiters do!), produced the right candidate, and was extremely professional, efficient and pleasant to deal with at all times. Richard had already told me that Michael would get the job done and he certainly did! Hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Cashman, Partner - Ronan Daly Jermyn (June 2016)

 

Sarah McGrath and Karyn Glennon

I just wanted to write a quick note to say that I have dealt with both Sarah McGrath and Karyn Glennon over the last 2 years and though I have dealt with many different recruitment agents have found both of them to be two of the best I've ever dealt with. They are both such pleasant people to deal with. They always had time to take my calls and chat to me on how I was doing with my job search and even if they couldn't take my calls they would always take the time to phone me back. Most recently Karyn was successful in getting me a new position with Lloyds Pharmacy which I was very grateful for and she was so professional, caring and considerate to deal with. As a result of this I have already been recommending my friends to both Karyn and Sarah and have been praising them highly.

Olga Maguire (May 2016)

 

Louise Dooley

I reached out to Louise earlier this year as I was looking to relocate to Belfast & from the get go she was fantastic! Louise really took the time to understand exactly what it was that I was looking for & ensured that opportunities put to me for consideration truly suited me & my aspirations. Ultimately, in the end Louise matched me with a role that I believe offers a great partnership in terms of employee & employer. Overall, Louise really helped make the decision to relocate & find a role such a pain free experience, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Louise to both client & candidate.

Imelda Toner, International HR Consultant - Friends Life Group (May 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

I would just like to give a review for one of your recruiters that I recently had contact with regarding a role in Cork. I dealt with Tara Higgins and I can honestly say she was fantastic in every step of the way for the role. Unfortunately I did not take the role but I was offered the role thanks to Tara's confidence in me and her ability to sell me to the prospective employer. She instructed me on how to secure the role and also made sure i was prepared with ease for the interview. I will remain in contact with Tara for other roles in the future and no doubt she will secure more clients with her very approachable personality.

Brian Fleming, Accounts Assistant (April 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

Meeting Tara was an absolute pleasure, she is a real people's person, her enthusiasm and professionalism are outstanding. Tara arranged a fantastic opportunity in finance for me in record time. I highly recommend her and wish her the very best in her career.

Nathalie Bellamy, AppleCare Advisor - Apple (April 2016)

 

Marguerite Brahim

Fantastic recruitment agency. Marguerite Brahim, from the office in Cork, should win your recruiter of the year award! And if you don't have such a thing, you should start it and award her the first. She is amazing, professional, helpful and very genuine. She will go above and beyond to prepare you for an interview and follow up afterwards. I don't know where my road will lead me, but I do know she's the best recruiter I've been in contact with, and I've been in contact with many!

Malina Finnerty, Customer Services Associate (April 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

I met Tara at Brightwater, she was helping me find a job in Cork. She was very kind to me and she worked really hard in order to reach my goals. Her enthusiasm gave me energy and self-confidence. She also gave advice how to refresh my CV. I got a job in 2 weeks, which is amazing.

Nora Emese, Accounts Assistant (March 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

To work with Tara was very pleasant. She worked very hard and ensured that I got a good result. She always got back to me straight away and approached me in a professional and very positive manner. I can recommend her highly and would work with her again.

Marlene Daehler, Payroll German Specialist (March 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

I would just like to give a review for one of your recruiters that I recently had contact with regarding a role in Cork. I dealt with Tara Higgins and I can honestly say she was fantastic in every step of the way for the role. Unfortunately I did not take the role but I was offered the role thanks to Tara's confidence in me and her ability to sell me to the prospective employer. She instructed me on how to secure the role and also made sure i was prepared with ease for the interview. I will remain in contact with Tara for other roles in the future and no doubt she will secure more clients with her very approachable personality.

Brian Fleming, Accounts Assistant (February 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

I met Tara at Brightwater, she was helping me find a job in Cork. She was very kind to me and she worked really hard in order to reach my goals. Her enthusiasm gave me energy and self-confidence. She also gave advice how to refresh my CV. I got a job in 2 weeks, which is amazing.

Nora Emese, Accounts Assistant (February 2016)

 

Tara Higgins

To work with Tara was very pleasant. She worked very hard and ensured that i got a good result. She always got back to me straight away and approached me in a professional and very positive manner. I can recommend her highly and would work with her again.

Marlene Daehler, Payroll German Specialist (January 2016)

 

Cathal O Donnell

I would just like to say that you have been an excellent help to me in this process. You have consistently kept in contact with me throughout. You have been very professional and also very natural. I felt you had the ability to connect with me on a personal and professional level and this made me feel very comfortable going forward for interview. The insight and guidance you provided to me was invaluable and I couldn't have done it without you. I had a slightly skewed opinion on recruitment agencies before this but I must say you have changed my opinion completely and I would recommend you to anyone. Thank you for all your work and I am very grateful to have had your help.

Ultan Carolan - Sign & Digital (December 2015)

 

Brightwater

I cannot speak highly enough of Brightwater and their expertise. After being employed with the same company for a lot of years, they provided me with an extremely friendly, professional and caring service to which I feel lucky to have been party to. After taking time to get to know me, the consultant provided me with great opportunities and invaluable guidance from start to the end process and throughout and now I am placed in a job that provides me with great prospects and opportunities. I would have no hesitation in recommending Brightwater's professional yet personal supportive approach. Thank you so much for helping me secure my new job.

Jacqui McKenna, Accountant - Sherwood Systems (December 2015)

 

Brightwater

I've dealt with 4 agencies in the last month and Brightwater was in a league of their own; fantastic. I have already recommended others to contact Brightwater due to the professionalism that the team displayed. They provided a professional service that enabled me to progress my career at the right time. They were only a phone call away for advice, help and guidance. Professional from start to finish, very refreshing.

Louise Gray, Payroll Manager (December 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater provided an excellent professional and friendly service and I couldn't fault their work in any way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and would definitely work with them again should I need to source staff or be looking for alternative employment. The service provided by the team at Brightwater was second to none. I was only advised about the most relevant roles in the type of companies I was interested in working for, and was always fully briefed ahead of attending interviews. I am now working for a great company thanks to them. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Nikki Dornan, Executive PA - TG Eakin (December 2015)

 

Hugh McCarthy

As my first day with Workday fast approaches, I just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you for all of your help and support throughout the process. I've talked to people who have applied directly and having done so, I think I'm glad to have had you there as a sounding board. Likewise, I've talked to people who have applied through other recruiters and when they inevitably felt they'd fumbled part of an on-site interview, the response they got tended to be "Oh, s**t..." rather than the more nuanced and thoughtful approach that you displayed when I was concerned. For all of this, I thank you.

Dale Dunlea, Senior Software Engineer - Workday (December 2015)

 

Karyn Glennon

For the most part I have had quite negative experiences with recruitment agents. Two, however, have been amazing, one of which being Karyn Glennon. She is kind, friendly, efficient, honest, professional, a real go getter, bubbly and really cares about her clients and goes above and beyond. After only one interview through BrightStar I seem to have landed the perfect job thanks to Karyn.

Anna Eugenia Cras - The Wellington Eye Clinic (November 2015)

 

Sarah McGrath

I just wanted to let you know of the great work Sarah is doing for the company. I applied for an Office Assistant role on a website and within half hour Sarah had called me back for a chat. Sarah was so nice and friendly and asked the 'right' question in what you want from your recruiter. I met with Sarah and she was a delight to meet and speak to. Sarah was very professional and made sure she knew exactly what type of role I wanted. She came up with a role that was outside Dublin (Navan) and if asked if that suited me, which it did. Sarah called me back the next day to say I was successful in an interview which was on Friday. She also sent me through relevant information that would be helpful for me in the interview and give me a few tips and hints that made me feel at ease. On the Friday morning she remembered to drop me an email to say best of luck. By Friday evening she was calling me to say I had the job and I started Monday. I was delighted. Sarah was quick to respond to my emails and calls, but also showing it was important to get the best role for me. The role she has offered to me is exactly what I wanted and it's perfect for me. I started my first day with Gererali PanEurope on Monday 16th November and Sarah even sent me a message on the morning wishing me good luck. No matter what time of the day she was on call for me. Not only on my first day, she dropped me a friendly text twice to see if all is going well and if I am happy in the role - Sarah has showed service like never before. I cannot be more thankfully to her and I just thought as you, her manager, you might appreciate the feedback. She is without a doubt perfect at her job!

Caroline Simpson - Generali (November 2015)

 

Sara Goulding and Lyn White

I just wanted to say that Sara Goulding has been doing some great work on Treasury/Finance roles for Emma (which I picked up as Emma is on leave now and Sara has been very patient/helpful to bring some offers to close) and from my side (FSC) Lyn White has been great to deal with on a recent QA role (she just closed this for us as well) - we do appreciate your teams support.

Anthony McGrane - MetLife (November 2015)

 

Emma Anglim and Team

I would like to thank you all in your efforts in securing me a wonderful position here. After dealing with other agencies in Ireland I was starting to think I was never going to find a company who listened to my needs, the type of role I was after and one who didn't try to push me into accepting any role just to get a position filled. You, Karyn and the team exceeded my expectations greatly and made the process seem painless and easy. I can see your point of difference is your caring staff and customer service.

Larrissa Holdsworth - Sherry FitzGerald (November 2015)

 

Brightwater

I would highly recommend Brightwater - they were a great support to me while I was looking for work and kept me up to date at all times. They always kept me in mind when a job became available in the marketplace and I found that they worked hard on my behalf.

Roisin Rooney, Accountant (November 2015)

 

Brightwater

My experience of working with Brightwater was second to none. From the first time I met with the recruiter, I was afforded top class support, excellent and informed advice, and placed with the perfect opportunity for me. Every step of the way, a helping hand was there for guidance and advice. I would thoroughly recommend Brightwater to anyone seeking new opportunities.

Samantha Rogers, Business Analyst (November 2015)

 

Brightwater

I would recommend Brightwater to anyone as the staff are very friendly and always willing to help and find the perfect job for you. They were always there to answer any questions I had and knew exactly what they were talking about. My experience with Brightwater was brilliant.

Amy Beckett, Payroller (November 2015)

 

Brightwater

I dealt with Brightwater and in my opinion they areone of the most professional teams in their field. They had excellent attention to detail, always timely in responding to queries and had the ability to match my skill set with the right opportunities.

Colette Eklund, Receptionist (November 2015)

 

Cathal O Donnell

My name is Paul McEntee and I have recently been put forward for interview by one of your colleagues Cathal O Donnell. Just to say it has been a very pleasant and refreshing experience to deal with both Cathal and your company. I feel I have been treated as a customer and the level of support and guidance from Cathal has been exceptional. I have used the word refreshing unfortunately a lot of your colleagues in other agencies treat you as a number and it is refreshing to be treated otherwise. Hopefully I will be successful in my job application but even if I am not it has been a good and learning experience working with your team. Best of luck to you and your team.

Paul McEntee, Production Supervisor (October 2015)

 

Cathal O Donnell

Thank you for all your support in securing the 6 month position at Met Life, your stewardship was outstanding and I really appreciate your huge support. Thank you.

Marie-Therese Swan - Met Life (October 2015)

 

Sarah McGrath

Going out for something nice to eat tonight, I think! I honestly couldn't have done it without you, Sarah. You inspire confidence because you show people how to realise their positive traits and their best qualities, which i guess is the best thing you can do as a recruitment consultant! Thanks for everything.

Emma Habington - Damovo (October 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater are a fantastic agency who treat candidates extremely well and have utmost consideration for career ambitions and requirements and present suitable options accordingly. They're friendly and help to make sure a role is right before proceeding and keep in regular contact along the way. I am happy to work with Brightwater knowing they're looking out for me as well as their client to ensure a mutually acceptable outcome.

Nathan Boal, Technical Architect (October 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater were very professional and took time to understand my skill set before putting me forward for relevant roles. Their professionalism and commitment helped me land a role that I am currently really enjoying.

Finbar McGrath, Credit Controller (October 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater's consultant was friendly, efficient and helpful. I was successful in my job application, and I feel that Brightwater contributed to this success.

Peter Jameson, Document Checker (October 2015)

 

Brightwater

Very friendly, efficient and professional service. My recruitment consultant kept me informed throughout every stage of the process until I secured a job offer, providing relevant support and advice when necessary. Excellent service, highly recommended.

Christopher Higgins, Revenue Assistant (October 2015)

 

Brightwater

I found the process with my consultant to be extremely professional from start to finish. The initial meeting was comfortable and in no way rushed - offering me the chance to determine exactly the type of role I was interested in. They shared details with me of positions that were suitable - rather than a blanket message of anything the agency had on their books - it felt personal. Once they had organised the interview for a potential role, they kept in regular contact with me in advance of the interview and afterwards. They telephoned me the day after the interview with news of the job offer and liaised back and forth to finalise the details of acceptance. Clearly the consultant took the time to determine an appropriate role! I would highly recommend the service from the team.

Tammy McAlpine, Senior Administrator (October 2015)

 

Brightwater

Having dealt with other agencies in the past I had developed a pre-conceived idea of the recruitment industry and its processes. This was quickly turned on its head when I had the pleasure of dealing with Brightwater who was open, honest and a true professional throughout the process. The main difference in my opinion was the recruiters ability to listen to my needs and understand where I wanted to be in my career. I am delighted to have been placed in a role with a company that is perfect for me and I look forward to many happy and challenging years to come in this position.

Oliver Phelan, Sales & Marketing Manager (September 2015)

 

Brightwater

I think Brightwater is great! Energetic, enthusiastic and passionate about their job. The positive attitude is contagious! They train you on how to face interviews, increasing your self-confidence.

Francesca Bartolone, HR Manager - Bookassist (September 2015)

 

Brightwater

The consultants at Brightwater are excellent recruiters whose years of professional experience shone through during my regular interactions with them. They continue to place candidates in environments which are the most suitable to their skill set. I would recommend Brightwater without hesitation and I look forward to working with them in the future.

Niall Curry, HR Specialist - Zurich Insurance PLC (September 2015)

 

Brightwater

I picked Brightwater specifically following my own personal experience of working with them, and I found to be really thoroughly professional.

Dermot Brennan, HR Manager - Essentra Packaging (September 2015)

 

Brightwater

This is the first time I have used Brightwater and, I can honestly say if the need arose in the future I would most definitely use them again. The professionalism shown by the recruiters was second to none. I would most definitely recommend them.

Andrew Lowe - Matthew Algie (September 2015)

 

Cathy Mullan

Cathy was extremely professional, friendly and efficient. She made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. She always rang at the right time and was always reassuring and helpful. Without her help, tips and expertise I don't believe I would have performed as well in the interviews. She was extremely knowledgeable which put me at ease about the whole process

Sarah Kirk, Marketing Administrator (September 2015)

 

Cathal O Donnell

During the application process I can say without fear or favour that Cathal was the best recruitment professional I have ever dealt with. His work ethic was exemplary throughout the process, he always returned calls and followed up all necessary questions. He left nothing to chance. A professional supply chain person. He is a credit to your organisation and himself a model employee. I can only hope that in my future career that I work with someone half as good as Cathal.

Darragh Dunne (September 2015)

 

Brightwater

The Brightwater team was in contact every step of the way, constantly checking in seeing how my job search was progressing. Terrific customer service. Always responded to emails and make you feel like a person not a resume quota. Very happy with Brightwater and will use their services again.

Monique Croucher, Education Services Coordinator (August 2015)

 

Brightwater

My experience with Brightwater was very positive. Brightwater are a professional recruitment company who go the extra mile for anyone applying for their advertised posts. The Engineering team was very helpful and professional throughout the process of applying and obtaining a new job through Brightwater.

George Spiers, Service Desk Engineer (August 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater helped me through every stage of the recruitment process when I applied to join Baker & McKenzie. The team's support was invaluable, and their professionalism shone through at all times. They are extremely knowledgeable and very approachable, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Brightwater to anyone who is looking for the next step in their career.

Wayne Lewis, Business Development Manager (August 2015)

 

Louise Dooley

Louise Dooley had been my contact throughout my time with Brightwater. I had met Louise initially for my interview and Louise has been great at answering any questions and queries I have had. She has always kept me up to date with everything and is just a lovely person to talk to. I have been employed through various agencies since I graduated from university and I can honestly say that Brightwater has been the best one. I have had no issues whatsoever and I think employees are always treated fairly. Many thanks for helping me find employment and opportunities to allow me to develop my skills further! Would definitely recommend you to others!

Rachel Ferguson, Health & Safety Officer (July 2015)

 

Brightwater

A Brightwater recruitment consultant contacted me through Linked In with regard to my current role. Throughout the recruitment process they were approachable, friendly and honest. We had an enjoyable meeting to determine if I was a suitable candidate and if the role met my expectations. Throughout the process they respected counter job offers and behaved utterly professionally which was a large reason I pursued my current role. I am currently in an exciting role I enjoy and have to thank Brightwater for that.

Michael Ennis, Business Development Manager (June 2015)

 

Karyn Glennon

I honestly could not have asked for more support in relation to interview prep and Karyn going over and above a "normal" recruitment person. She has continued supporting me, regularly checking in and if I feel comfortable. If I had a problem I could lift the phone and give her a call. I would have no hesitation in recommending Karyn to anyone and have done. I had an exceptional customer experience! Thank you.

Clare Lambert, Candidate (May 2015)

 

Brightwater

I met Brightwater when I applied for a position with Baker & McKenzie. Once I spoke with the recruiter, the application process was very smooth and wholly positive. I found them to be open and approachable, as well as extremely responsive to queries, providing feedback when asked and being honest in their responses. I highly recommend Brightwater.

Katherine Leyden, Legal Content Editor(May 2015)

 

Brightwater

I recommend Brightwater as very professional and personable recruitment consultant agency. They made the whole process very easy and understandable through communication and organisation.

Paul Wilson, Quality & Process Manager - Baker & McKenzie (April 2015)

 

Brightwater

Is finding a new job ever an enjoyable experience? It is if you work with Brightwater. They understood clearly the type of role I was looking for and quickly (and, I'm pleased to say, successfully) matched me with a progressive company in an exciting role. Brightwater has a hands on approach when it comes to help you move your career forward; their guidance and support were much appreciated and genuinely helpful in guiding me through the interview process. I would highly recommend Brightwater Recruitment.

Louise McVicker, Campaign Manager - Texthelp (April 2015)

 

Brightwater

Dedicated and tenacious, Brightwater's recruiters will go the extra mile to find the right candidate. Always enthusiastic and optimistic. Takes the time to fully understand the company culture and the role in order to find the right fit for both candidate and company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Brightwater.

Emily Nicoll, Group Head of Marketing - Texthelp (April 2015)

 

Brightwater

My recruiter was an honest, reliable and dedicated person, who maintained fantastic lines of communication with me throughout my job search. She responded positively and rapidly to any queries/concerns which I had. I would highly recommend her, and will be contacting her in the first instance should I require her services again.

Lauren Taylor - Davy (March 2015)

 

Brightwater

Thank you so much for all your help. You have been amazing from day one and while every one of my colleagues were complaining about the agencies they worked for, I was just feeling so lucky to be working for Brightwater. Thanks again to you and your colleagues.

Aicha Sellam - Caterpillar (February 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater provided fantastic service and support during the recent recruitment process I was involved with. The recruiters were professional and responsive through all aspects of the process, even happy to come into work early to assist me! They were efficient and proactive through all stages of the recruitment process, keeping me fully updated. I would strongly recommend Brightwater to any professional who is seeking other employment.

Fiona Rooney, Client Relationship Manager and Edelle McGinn, Client Relationship Manager, Law in Context (January 2015)

 

Emma Anglim

Many thanks to Emma for the guidance in exploring my next career move. I came away with a great sense of professionalism and competency both on her part and on the part of BrightStar. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending BrightStar as a recruiter.

Catherine Mulligan (January 2015)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater is an excellent recruitment agency with great communication and staff that are always happy to help with any questions.

Janice Martin, Technical Author - CEM Systems (January 2015)

 

Brightwater

Please pass on our thanks to the team who did a fantastic job at the recent BCS CV and interview preparation workshop. Their presentation style and the way they answered Q&A was very professional and the feedback from attendees was excellent. Looking forward to next year already.

Paul Hanna, Chair - BCS Belfast Branch (December 2014)

 

Brightwater

Thank you so much for all your help, just when I thought it was mission impossible you found Nicola! Thanks a mill for all your work.

Neringa Stasiunaite, Customer Care Team Leader - Keelings Farm Fresh (November 2014)

 

Emma Anglim

Just a quick note to thank you so much for placing me here in Unity. I've had the best four and a half weeks and I'm really sad to be leaving. It's such a lovely company, everyone has been so welcoming. I've learnt so much during this short time and I know it will stand to me in the future so thanks for giving me this opportunity.

Aifric Connolly (October 2014)

 

Brightwater

I would like to extend my personal thanks for your commitment, support and outstanding professionalism in making this not only an enjoyable recruitment process but also a successful one as well. Your attention to detail, drive and energy definitely played a major part in my introduction and appointment with this fantastic employer. Actually "employer" doesn't seem right, more a fantastic family. You are a very valuable asset to your company and they're extremely fortunate to have you. With immense gratitude yours sincerely,

Herb Parker, Kainos Project Manager (September 2014)

 

Brightwater

Thank you so much for all your help, just when I thought it was mission impossible you found Nicola! Thanks a mill for all your work.

Neringa Stasiunaite - Keelings Farm Fresh (September 2014)

 

Brightwater

I highly recommend Brightwater as a very professional and extremely competent consultant who keeps in touch on a regular basis. They were successful in placing me initially in a temporary role to tide me over last year, and now in a permanent position which I hadn't been actively looking for. I am very grateful as this now looks like a perfect match both for me and my new employer, WD Irwin's.

Pat McNulty, Cost Accountant - WD Irwin's (August 2014)

 

Brightwater

Brightwater assisted us recently with the Senior Auditor role and recently filled the role for us. This year we found it very difficult to fill the Senior Auditor role (it has been opened since January). I was impressed with the consultant's knowledge of the market, honest feedback they provided us with on candidates, which proved they were really focused on cultural and team fit as opposed to just getting CV's across and meeting targets. Whilst a number of agencies provided us with CV's over the past number of months, Brightwater clearly demonstrated a deep knowledge of the Audit market and provided us with a number of strong CV's for the role. Having worked with recruiters who recruit in the Audit market, I can say that the consultants at Brightwater are some of the stronger recruiters I have worked with over the past number of years. I have already thanked them for their hard work and I hope you can echo my sentiments in your next performance meeting with the team.

Elaine McMahon, HR Business Partner - RSA Insurance (August 2014)

 

Brightwater

I worked with Brightwater from both sides of the recruitment process and found them to be very professional, knowledgeable, and understanding of both the applicants and the employer's needs. I would have no problem in recommending Brightwater to any business as a trusted recruitment advisor and to any professional seeking assistance when applying for a career change.

Darren Deehan, Business Development Manager - Injixo (August 2014)

 

Sarah Robinson

Just to let you know that I got the job in Andor yesterday. I am happy with the role and salary package, and feel the responsibilities that come with it will be very good experience for me. This will give me a better position from which to progress when the time and opportunity is right. Thanks for your help, and certainly keep me on your list, for the future. I found you very helpful, pleasant and professional to talk to, so Brightwater will be top on my list to contact!

Rachel Burton

 

Brightwater

Having used Brightwater over the years from 2010 to find agency employment, I have found them to be helpful, efficient and highly skilled. On any occasion that I have worked for them they expertly matched my personality to, not only the role, but the company. They only sent me for roles that would suit me and roles that they knew I would complement, unlike other agents that I have used who just send candidates to "fill" the post. Brightwater are professional and have a can do, customer focused attitude and is the type of employer that a candidate can approach and be honest with, leading to not only a long standing positive employment for the candidate, but in all of my cases a positive and long lasting relationship with the employers! I would have no hesitation in recommending Brightwater, from registration to placement they had a methodical and consistent approach to the task in hand, which was to ultimately place the candidate in a position where both the employer and the temp were satisfied.

Cushla Flynn (July 2014)

 

Hugh McCarthy

Hugh is the best recruiter that I have ever met! He provided me with resources that helped gain a greater insight into the area I wanted to go into. Which in turn made the interview easier as I knew a lot about the job I was applying for. When you work with Hugh he only puts you forward for roles you are suitable for. He provided me with an incredible service that is second to none. For a reliable, considerate service, with the recruiter who genuinely care about your application, I would look no further than Hugh's agency.

Ling Wang, DW & BI Developer - Paddy Power (July 2014)

 

Brightwater

I've been hugely impressed with Brightwater and in particular by your response following our initial meeting with your follow up calls advising me of progress in sourcing suitable opportunities for me. I think it was less than two weeks after meeting the recruiter that I met GDC! I certainly would recommend Brightwater to anyone that was in my situation and I'd be happy to assist Brightwater with my endorsement.

Edward Lockhart, Financial Controller - GDC (June 2014)

 

Brightwater

I met with Brightwater in February 2014. This was my first encounter with a recruitment consultancy as I had been in continuous employment for most of my career. They made me feel at ease and worked with me in the introduction meeting. Brightwater was very prompt at finding me a suitable placement and supported me fully up to, during the interview process and finally getting me a secure placement at ESP. I was working through Brightwater for 13-14 weeks until I was successfully placed with ESP. They have been outstandingly helpful and has been a pleasure to work with. Very kind and professional from start to finish. If I have the unfortunate circumstances of requiring another job I will most certainly, without hesitation, be in contact with Brightwater in the future.

Tina Gates, Office Manager - European Space Propulsion (June 2014)

 

Sarah Robinson

Thank you so much for all your help. I have fit in really well at MMK and owe it all to you.

Maighdlin Gibson, Operations Clerk - MMK Express Ltd (June 2014)